Global Advisory Board

Global Advisory Board

As part of CapacityPlus’s innovative workforce development strategy, the project has created a Global Advisory Board on Strengthening Medical, Nursing, and Public Health Schools in Developing Countries. The board will help address management issues in health professional schools.

The board will assist CapacityPlus in the development of an analytical framework to assess major managerial challenges in health professional schools in developing countries. This framework will consider essential school management functions including admissions, student affairs, human resources, faculty development, course scheduling, curriculum tracking, accreditation, strategic planning, financing and budgeting, fundraising, clinical access, facility and space management, and alumni relations.

Board members
Dr. Ok Pannenborg, Chair, Global Advisory Board; former Chief Health Advisor, World Bank

Elizabeth Adams, Consultant, Nursing and Health Policy, International Council of Nurses

Michael J. Bzdak, Director of Corporate Contributions, Johnson and Johnson

Dr. Jie Chen, Professor, Shanghai Medical School

Dr. Lincoln Chen, President, China Medical Board

Dr. Somsak Chunharas, Secretary General, Thailand Public Health Foundation

Dr. Manuel Dayrit, Director, Human Resources for Health Group, World Health Organization

Professor Tim Evans, Dean, BRAC School of Public Health, Bangladesh

Dr. Demisse Habte, President, Ethiopia National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Otmar Kloiber, Secretary General, World Medical Association

Sigrun Møgedal, Special Adviser; former HIV/AIDS Ambassador and State Secretary, Government of Norway, Norwegian Knowledge Center for the Health Services Professor

Tewfiq Nawar, Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Medicine, University of Sherbrooke, International Conference of Deans and Faculties of Medicine, Canada

Dr. A-J Neusy, Professor, Executive Director, Training for Health Equity Network (THEnet)

Professor Peter Ndumbe, Dean, University of Buea Medical School, Cameroon

Dr. Jamil Salmi, Sector Leader, Tertiary Education, World Bank

Professor Nelson Sewankambo, former Dean, Makerere University School of Medicine, Uganda

Mr. Keizo Takemi, Professor, Tokai University; former member of Japanese Parliament

Dr. Kate Tulenko, Deputy Director CapacityPlus, IntraHealth International

Related items: